Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Bobby Girls' War: Book Four in a gritty, uplifting WW1 series about Britain's first ever female police officers
Foyalty 21

The Bobby Girls' War: Book Four in a gritty, uplifting WW1 series about Britain's first ever female police officers (Paperback)

£6.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

Book Four in the gorgeous Bobby Girls series - more information coming soon!



Get caught up with the first three books:

THE BOBBY GIRLS

THE BOBBY GIRLS' SECRETS

CHRISTMAS WITH THE BOBBY GIRLS



Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Daisy Styles and Call the Midwife



Praise for the Bobby Girls series:



Filled with richly drawn characters that leap from the page, and a plot that's so well researched and well written you will believe you are in the thick of wartime policing, The Bobby Girls is a must-read for all saga fans.' - Fiona Ford, bestselling author of Christmas at Liberty's



'I really enjoyed reading about Britain's first female police officers. A lot of research has gone into this book and it's all the richer and more readable for it. An exciting new voice in women's fiction.' - Kate Thompson, bestselling author of Secrets of the Singer Girls



'I really did enjoy The Bobby Girls. It has a lovely warm feeling about it and is excellently written.' - Maureen Lee, RNA award-winning author of Dancing in the Dark



'A well-researched and interesting story giving a great insight into early women's policing.' - Anna Jacobs, bestselling author of the Ellindale series



'Written with warmth and compassion, the novel gives fascinating insights into the lives of three courageous young women.' - Margaret Kaine, RNA award-winning author of Ring of Clay



'Johanna Bell has hit the jackpot with this striking WW1 crime story. The author places the focus firmly on the girls' growth into independent members of society in a rapidly changing world. It's a heartening central message conveyed with verve and empathy and remains relevant to today's readers, both young and old.' - Jenny Holmes, author of The Spitfire Girls



'This is a story that needed to be told. As a former Special Constable, I love Johanna Bell from the bottom of my heart for giving a voice to the women who first made a way for me and countless others like me - to work as real police officers in the service of our communities.' - Penny Thorpe, author of The Quality Street Girls



'A lovely story! The author has researched the era and the theme very well. The characters stood out on the page and through their eyes you are transported back to a different age.' - AnneMarie Brear, author of Beneath a Stormy Sky

Fiction & PoetryHistorical FictionSagasFiction & PoetryRomanceErotic FictionHistorical romanceFiction & PoetryRomanceRomancePhilosophy, Psychology & Social SciencesSocial welfare & social servicesEmergency servicesPolice & security services Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton Publication Date: 19/08/2021 ISBN-13: 9781529334258  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Johanna is a freelance journalist living in Surrey with her husband, daughter and dog. She developed a passion for learning about the wars after chatting to her granddad about his experiences in World War Two.

More books by Johanna Bell

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Storm: A page-turning Scottish...
(Paperback)
Elisabeth McNeill
 
 
£0.99
 
Untitled Lenora Bell 2
(Paperback)
Lenora Bell
 
 
£9.99
 
Untitled Suzanne Allain
(Paperback)
Suzanne Allain
 
 
£8.99
 
Untitled Novel 1
(Paperback)
Dinah Jefferies
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close