Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
After She's Gone
Foyalty 24

After She's Gone (Paperback)

£7.99
Usually despatched within 1 week.

Synopsis

A gripping, twisty new thriller from the bestselling author of The Ice Beneath Her, perfect for fans of Will Dean's Dark Pines.



A case as cold as the season. A profiler who can't remember. A killer ready to strike again.



Psychological profiler Hanne Lagerlind-Schoen and her partner, investigator Peter Lindgren are invited to the small, sleepy industrial town of Ormberg to investigate a cold case: ten years earlier a five-year-old girl's remains were found in a cairn near the town.



But when a recurring memory problem resurfaces, Hanne struggles to keep track of the case. She begins keeping a diary, noting down everything she is likely to forget to keep up appearances so she doesn't lose her job.



When the body of a woman is found at the cairn and one of Hanne's shoes is found nearby covered in the victim's blood, can Hanne's diary hold the key to what happened? How does this new murder connect to their old one?



How can you put together what happened when the pieces keep fading away?

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: Zaffre Publication Date: 23/01/2020 ISBN-13: 9781785764714  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 1 week. Add to Basket

Camilla Grebe was born near Stockholm. She co-founded audiobook publisher Storyside. She has written four celebrated crime novels with her sister, Asa Traff, about psychologist Siri Bergman, the first two of which were nominated for Swedish Crime Novel of the Year by the Swedish Crime Writers' Academy. Camilla has also written the popular Moscow Noir trilogy with Paul Leander-Engstroem. The Ice Beneath Her was Camilla's debut novel as a solo author and announced her as a fresh new voice in suspense writing. After She's Gone was published in Sweden in 2017 and won the Best Swedish Crime Novel of the Year award.

More books by Camilla Grebe

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £20 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.75 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Bloody Foreigners
(Hardback)
Neil Humphreys
 
 
£12.99
 
All the Colours of Night
(Paperback)
Jayne Ann Krentz
 
 
£8.99
 
Running out of Road
(Hardback)
Cath Staincliffe
 
 
£20.99
 
The City Under Siege
(Paperback)
Michael Russell
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close