Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Your Shopping Basket
A Year of Books
Account Services

Hub Talks: Heartstopper

Sunday 7th April 2019 6pm - 7:30pm Impact Hub Birmingham Signing, Children's Event, Chargeable Event

Join the creator of webcomic Heartstopper Alice Oseman in conversation with Lauren James.

 

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love.

Charlie and Nick are at the same school, but they’ve never met … until one day when they’re made to sit together. They quickly become friends, and soon Charlie is falling hard for Nick, even though he doesn’t think he has a chance. But love works in surprising ways, and Nick is more interested in Charlie than either of them realised. Heartstopper is a touching graphic novel about love, friendship, loyalty and mental health and perfect for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

Having started life as a webcomic, Heartstopper is already an online sensation with a legion of passionate fans, 4.6 million views on Tapas and over 70,000 subscribers. Last year Alice launched a Kickstarter to fund a limited run of a Heartstopper print edition. The campaign hit its target within just two hours of going live and ultimately achieved almost £60,000 of funding. She has now teamed up with Hachette Children’s Group to bring Charlie and Nick’s love story to even more readers.

 

Alice will be in conversation with fellow writer and friend Lauren James.

 

Tickets are £5 and free for Impact Hub Birmingham members and can be booked via Eventbrite here. If you are a young person and the ticket price is a barrier stopping you attending the event, please let us know (drop us an email). Foyles Birmingham will be selling copies of Alice and Lauren’s books and both writers will be happy to sign books at the end of the event.

 

Heartstopper-2

Reviews

Leave a review

Related Items

Solitaire
(Paperback)
Alice Oseman
 
 
£7.99
 
The Next Together
(Paperback)
Lauren James
 
 
£7.99
 
Radio Silence
(Paperback)
Alice Oseman
 
 
£7.99
 
The Last Beginning
(Paperback)
Lauren James
 
 
£7.99
 
The Loneliest Girl in the Universe
(Paperback)
Lauren James
 
£7.99
 
I Was Born for This
(Paperback)
Alice Oseman
 
£6.49
 
The Quiet at the End of the World
(Paperback)
Lauren James
 
 
£7.99
 
Heartstopper Volume One
(Paperback)
Alice Oseman
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close