Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Your Shopping Basket
A Year of Books
Account Services

Femin-Easter: Laura Steven in conversation with Chelley Toy

Saturday 7th April 2018 4pm - 5pm Grand Central Birmingham Signing, Children's Event, Free Event

Join us for an evening of Femin-Easter celebration as we host Laura Steven, author of 'The Exact Opposite Of Okay', guaranteed to be the best feminist novel you will read this year!


Laura will be discussing her debut novel with award-winning blogger Chelley Toy and introducing us to the epicly feminist world of Izzy O'Neill so be prepared for an unpredictable evening!

This shockingly relevant novel is a bold and brave read, perfect for fans of Holly Bourne and Angie Thomas.

Tickets for this event are free. Book your space now!

 

About the book:

"Izzy O'Neill here! Impoverished orphan, aspiring comedian and Slut Extraordinaire, if the gossip sites are anything to go by . . ."

Izzy never expected to be eighteen and internationally reviled. But when explicit photos involving her, a politician's son and a garden bench are published online, the trolls set out to take her apart. Armed with best friend Ajita and a metric ton of nachos, she tries to laugh it off - but as the daily slut-shaming intensifies, she soon learns the way the world treats teenage girls is not okay. It's the Exact Opposite of Okay.

 

Book your free ticket here:

 

Reviews

Leave a review

Related Items

The Exact Opposite of Okay
(Paperback)
Laura Steven
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close