Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
SIGNED FIRST EDITION - THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL
Foyalty 45

SIGNED FIRST EDITION - THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL (Hardback)

£14.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£14.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.

Foyles Notes

SIGNED FIRST EDITION

Synopsis

A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967: Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneers who opened the world to new possibilities. But then one of them suffers a breakdown and puts the whole project in peril... 2017: Ruby knows her beloved Granny Bee was a pioneer, but they never talk about the past. Though time travel is now big business, Bee has never been part of it. Then they receive a message from the future - a newspaper clipping reporting the mysterious death of an elderly lady... 2018: When Odette discovered the body she went into shock. Blood everywhere, bullet wounds, that strong reek of sulpher. But when the inquest fails to find any answers, she is frustrated. Who is this dead woman that haunts her dreams? And why is everyone determined to cover up her murder? What readers are saying: 'A complex murder mystery thriller that offers something new and exciting ... I was gripped!' 'Fantastic! The plot was hugely thought-provoking and the characters engaging' 'A fascinating, thought-provoking thriller about time travel, murder and a conspiracy that threatens to explode through time'



Fiction & PoetryFantasy Publisher: FOYLES CODE Publication Date: 09/08/2018 ISBN-13: XSIGNF2021  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

More books by KATE MASCARENHAS

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Signed First Edition - Early Riser
(Hardback)
JASPER FFORDE
 
 
£20.00
 
Fire and Blood: A History of the...
(Hardback)
GEORGE R.R. MARTIN
 
£25.00
£12.50
50%
Holy Corpse Rising Vol. 5
(Paperback)
Hosana Tanaka
 
 
£9.99
 
Angels Love Tragedies
(Paperback)
Arlen James
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close