Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Goldfish Boy

Goldfish Boy (Paperback)

£6.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£6.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
£6.99
Same Day Delivery
Check available postcodes.

W1, WC1, WC2, EC1, EC2

Not available after 11:59 GMT
Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

A story about finding friendship when you're lonely - and hope when

all you feel is fear.

Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD,

spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants

of Chestnut Close go about their business. Until the day

he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's toddler,

Teddy, before he goes missing. Matthew must turn detective and unravel

the mystery of Teddy's disappearance - with the help of a brilliant

cast of supporting characters.



Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this

story is perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the

Night Time and Wonder. It is a book that will make you laugh and

cry.

Children'sFiction & true storiesFamily & home stories Publisher: Scholastic Publication Date: 05/01/2017 ISBN-13: 9781407170992  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

More books by Lisa Thompson

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Wonder
(Paperback)
R. J. Palacio
 
 
£7.99
 
Time Travelling with a Hamster
(Paperback)
Ross Welford
 
 
£6.99
 
Daisy and the Trouble with Jack
(Paperback)
Kes Gray
 
 
£1.00
 

Currently out of stock

What Not to Do If You Turn Invisible
(Paperback)
Ross Welford
 
 
£6.99
 
Latest Blog
The Satisfaction of a Good Puzzle
21/11/2017

Alex Bellos extols the virtues of the puzzle, especially those from the great puzzle masters of Japan, and selects some of his favourite puzzle books.

#FoylesFive: Swap Snowflakes for Stardust
17/11/2017

Swap snowflakes for stardust this Christmas with some recommends that are out of this world, from Jamie-Lee from our Birmingham branch.

Read an extract of The Book of the Year
15/11/2017

Behold The Book of the Year, by the “No Such Thing As A Fish” podcasters a.k.a the QI Elves. The book is a surreal, silly and wonderful compendium of irreverent and topical facts that show 2017 in a unique light.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd