Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Girl of Ink & Stars

The Girl of Ink & Stars (Paperback)

£6.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£6.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
£6.99
Same Day Delivery
Check available postcodes.

W1, WC1, WC2, EC1, EC2

Order now for Free delivery in the UK or choose Express Delivery to receive in 2 business days.
More on delivery...

Synopsis

Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway lands

her cartographer father once mapped. When her friend disappears,

she volunteers to guide the search. The world beyond the walls

is a monster-filled wasteland - and beneath the dry rivers and smoking

mountains, a fire demon is stirring from its sleep. Soon,

following her map, her heart and an ancient myth, Isabella discovers

the true end of her journey: to save the island itself.

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesFantasy & magical realismFilm, TV & DramaDVD & Blu-RayRays Jazz & Classical MusicRays Jazz Publisher: Chicken House Ltd Publication Date: 05/05/2016 ISBN-13: 9781910002742  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

More books by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Customer Reviews

Picked this up in Waterloo Foyles on the merit of its beautiful cover and production. Read it over the course of my afternoon off and found it to be a lyrically written, yet fast paced, adventure in the vein of Katherine Rundell or Diana Wynne Jones.

- 21/04/2016
Report this Review
Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Second Class Available free for ALL orders. No charge for each additional book. 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Wide Window
(Paperback)
Lemony Snicket
 
 
£6.99
 
Orangeboy: Winner of the Waterstones...
(Paperback)
Patrice Lawrence
 
 
£7.99
 
Lifers
(Paperback)
Martin Griffin
 
 
£7.99
 
Swan Boy
(Paperback)
Nikki Sheehan
 
 
£6.99
 
Latest Blog
The Wild West With Emojis
24/08/2017

Below, exclusively for Foyles, Sophie reflects on the impact of social media and how it has made the world less safe for teenagers.

#FoylesFive: Pre-Orders
21/08/2017

We all know a good book is worth the wait. But the waiting is also really hard when you’re dying to read that hotly anticipated thriller or the latest volume of a great series. Here at Foyles we’ve got you covered.

ZED Books: The role of the independent publisher in a content-obsessed world
18/08/2017

Indie publisher ZED Books have a radical approach to their books and their company structure. Here, they talk to us about the role independent publishers can play in a world of ever expanding (and less than reliable) information sources.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd