Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:
Clear all
Selections
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear
Clear all
Refine by
Clear
Availability
Ready for Despatch
To Order From Suppliers
Pre-Orders
1
Clear
Highlights & Offers
New Arrivals
Current Favourites
Signed Copies
Coming Soon
1
Foyles Recommends
Staff Choice
Author Choice
1
Clear
Formats
Books
Audiobooks
Digital or Media
Sheet Music
Gifts & Stationery
Maps
1
Clear
In Language
Afrikaans
Albanian
Amharic
Arabic
Armenian
Assamese
Assyrian
Awa
Azerbaijani
Balinese
Balti
Basque
Belarusian
Bemba
Bengali
Bislama
Bosnian
Breton
Bulgarian
Burmese (Myanmar)
C. African General
C. Asian General
Cambodian/Khmer
Caribbean Creole
Catalan
Caucasus General
Chechen
Chichewa
Chinese: Cantonese
Chinese: Mandarin
Cornish
Croatian
Czech
Danish
Dari
Dholuo
Dutch
E. African General
E. European General
English
Esperanto
Estonian
Faroese
Fijian
Finnish
French
General L&L
Georgian
German
Greek
Greenlandic
Guarani
Gujarati
Haitian Creole
Hausa
Hawaiian
Hebrew
Hindi
Hindustani
Hungarian
Ibo/Igbo
Icelandic
Ilokano
Indian General
Indonesian
Ingush
Inuktitut
Irish
Italian
Jamaican English
Japanese
Javanese
Jèrriais
Kannada
Karao
Kashmiri
Kazakh
Khasi
Kirghiz
Kisi
Konkani
Korean
Kurdish
Kwamera
Ladino
Lakota
Lao
Latin
Latvian
Lingala
Lithuanian
Luganda
Luxembourgish
Macedonian
Malagasy
Malay
Malayalam
Maldivian
Maltese
Mambwe
Mandinka
Manipuri
Manx
Maori
Marathi
Mauritian
Mongolian
Multilingual
Navajo
Nepali
Nordic General
Northern Sotho
Norwegian
Old English
Oriya
Oshindonga
Other Euro General
Pacific General
Pali
Papiamento
Pashto/Pushto
Persian/Farsi
Pidgin
Polish
Portuguese
Punjabi
Quechua
Romanian
Rotuman
Russian
S. African General
S. American General
Samoan
Sanskrit
Scottish Gaelic
Senoi
Serbian
Serbo-Croat
Sesotho
Setswana
Shona
Sign Language
Sindhi
Sinhalese
Slovak
Slovene
Somali
Spanish
Swahili
Swedish
Syriac
Tagalog (Filipino)
Tahitian
Taiwanese: Hokkien
Tajik
Tamazight
Tamil
Tatar
Telugu
Thai
Tibetan
Tigrinya
Tokelau
Tolo
Tongan
Tsonga
Tswana
Turkish
Turkmen
Tuvaluan
Twi
Ukrainian
Urdu
Uzbek
Vietnamese
W. African General
Wankumara
Warndarang
Welsh
White Hmong
Wolof
Xhosa
Yiddish
Yoruba
Zulu
1
Clear
Price
£to £

History: Chronological

Showing 1-16 of top 150 Results.

Blitzed: Drugs in Nazi Germany
(Paperback)
Norman Ohler; Shaun Whiteside
 
THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER 'The most brilliant and fascinating book I have read in my entire life' Dan Snow 'A huge contribution...remarkable' Antony Beevor, BBC...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Hidden Figures: The Untold Story of...
(Paperback)
Margot Lee Shetterly
 
#1 New York Times Bestseller NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE Oscar Nominated For Best Picture and Best Adapted Screenplay...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
The Romanovs: 1613-1918
(Paperback)
Simon Sebag Montefiore
 
The internationally bestselling epic history of Russia's imperial dynasty
Delivery:
 
£10.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£10.99
 
We Chose to Speak of War and Strife:...
(Hardback)
John Simpson
 
From distinguished foreign correspondent John Simpson, a fascinating history of what it is to risk life and limb to bring home news of the troubled world.
Delivery:
 
£25.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£25.00
 
1971 - Never a Dull Moment: Rock's...
(Paperback)
David Hepworth
 
The Sixties ended a year late - on New Year's Eve 1970, when Paul McCartney initiated proceedings to wind up The Beatles. Music would never be the same again. By...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Queer City: Gay London from the ...
(Hardback)
Peter Ackroyd
 
Looks at London in a whole new way - through the history and experiences of its gay population. In this book, the author takes us right into the hidden history...
Delivery:
 
£16.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£16.99
 
Les Parisiennes: How the Women of...
(Paperback)
Anne Sebba
 
For readers of SUITE FRANCAISE and BUT YOU DID NOT COME BACK, LES PARISIENNES recounts the true stories of Parisian women during and after the Second World War.
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
The Private Lives of the Tudors:...
(Paperback)
Tracy Borman
 
Tracy Borman, author of the bestselling biography of Thomas Cromwell, takes us behind the scenes to reveal the intimate secrets of the Tudor court and the private lives of Henry...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
The Holy Roman Empire: A Thousand...
(Paperback)
Peter H. Wilson
 
THE SUNDAY TIMES AND ECONOMIST BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2016'A definitive study of the amorphous state that lasted a thousand years ... The Holy Roman Empire deserves to be...
Delivery:
 
£14.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£14.99
 
This Orient Isle: Elizabethan England...
(Paperback)
Jerry Brotton
 
AS HEARD ON BBC RADIO 4'Fabulous, timely, a marvellous achievement' Spectator'A richly resonant work which recasts our understanding of the Elizabethan era' Daily...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Churchill's Ministry of Ungentlemanly...
(Paperback)
Giles Milton
 
The incredible story of the secret underground operations of the Second World War.
Delivery:
 
£7.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
October: The Story of the Russian...
(Hardback)
China Mieville
 
Award-winning author China Mieville plunges us into the year the world was turned upside down
Delivery:
 
£18.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£18.99
 
Caught in the Revolution: Petrograd,...
(Paperback)
Helen Rappaport
 
Between the first revolution in February 1917, and Lenin's Bolshevik coup in October, Petrograd was in turmoil. Foreign visitors who filled hotels, bars and embassies were acutely aware of the...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Diana: The People's Princess
(Hardback)
Nicholas Owen
 
On 31 August 1997, the world was stunned by the tragic death of the most popular and photographed woman of the modern age: Diana, Princess of Wales. The outpouring of...
Delivery:
 
£20.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£20.00
 
The Pursuit of Power: Europe, 1815-1914
(Paperback)
Richard J. Evans
 
'A scintillating, encyclopaedic history, rich in detail from the arcane to the familiar... a veritable tour de force' Richard Overy, New Statesman'Transnational ...
Delivery:
 
£12.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.99
 
Rasputin: The Biography
(Hardback)
Douglas Smith
 
A hundred years after his murder, Rasputin continues to excite the popular imagination as the personification of evil. The spectre of the lustful Siberian holy man and...
Delivery:
 
£25.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 11am today. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£25.00
 

Latest Blog
ZED Books: The role of the independent publisher in a content-obsessed world
18/08/2017

Indie publisher ZED Books have a radical approach to their books and their company structure. Here, they talk to us about the role independent publishers can play in a world of ever expanding (and less than reliable) information sources.

Blog - J R Wallis on Monsters as Metaphors
16/08/2017

J R Wallis questions the conventional view of monsters as metaphors for the worries we have about the state of the world around us.

#FoylesFive: Creative Women
14/08/2017

Meg from the Web Team tells us why she loves to learn about creative, dynamic women.

View all Blog Entries
Twitter
Show/Hide Tweets
© W&G Foyle Ltd